Jenna and Patrick

Wedding Date: June 27, 2013

Coordinator: Erin

It feels as if I’ve been waiting a thousand years (you’ll get it later) to show you this wedding! Jenna and Patrick and little Bentley were amazing from the first moment that I met them and I knew that this beautiful family would have a beautiful wedding. It helped that Jenna knew exactly what she wanted from day 1.

FULLSIZE-219FULLSIZE-281 FULLSIZE-394FULLSIZE-1319 FULLSIZE-1285 FULLSIZE-298 FULLSIZE-379 FULLSIZE-100FULLSIZE-395 FULLSIZE-1106 FULLSIZE-455 FULLSIZE-107 FULLSIZE-20 FULLSIZE-17 Benny FULLSIZE-343

Every bride thinks through the event details from a different perspective. Some may think straight from the budget; while for others it might be guest experience. Jenna is an excellent photographer (and has shot many weddings in her day) and looked at everything through that lens. Each detail was planned around the photography and her wedding took place around “the golden hour,” the first and last hour of sunlight during the day when the sky is stunning and the lighting is just perfect for romantic shots. The results were incredible and Ashley Walters from Tiny Feet Photography caught each fantastic shot.

“My favorite moment of the day would have to be when I was getting ready to walk down the aisle. My heart was racing a million miles a minute. It seemed so surreal that in a few short minutes I would be face to face with my best friend and soon-to-be husband.  When my father walked in to get me, he kissed me on the cheek and told me I looked absolutely beautiful. Before I knew it – it was time to walk down the aisle. I heard our harpist begin ‘A Thousand Years’ by Christina Perri. This was it. It was time. ‘Heart beats fast, colors and promises…’ I kept singing the lyrics in my head as I walked down the aisle (a little quickly I might add) to see Patrick.”

FULLSIZE-556 FULLSIZE-468 FULLSIZE-1300

It was incredible. Once we heard the harpist start playing that beautiful song (easily one of my favorite wedding songs of all time) we brought Jenna out of the Lodging House where she was waiting. She turned around the corner to head down the aisle, and as she walked into the field and all of her guests rose, my eyes were on Patrick. He was so happy and she looked so beautiful. The combination of the stunning couple, the astonishing surroundings and the magical song: that was my favorite part of this wedding.

Patrick ceremony the kiss FULLSIZE-654

FULLSIZE-1142

FULLSIZE14 jenna and patrick FULLSIZE-1215

Because Jenna and Patrick wanted everything outside, we actually planned two weddings for them.  We kept her two favorite indoor spaces on hold just in case we needed to move inside.  When the big day finally came, it rained all morning.  Jenna and I kept texting, sharing thoughts about the radar and the weather reports.  It looked like the horrible weather was set to stop at 3pm so that we could still set up for the event outside.  Thankfully, that’s just what happened.  At about 4pm, we started moving out tables and chairs.  The sky cleared, the temperature cooled down, and everything was beautiful.

I know that Jenna loved coming in and being able to use the grounds exactly as she wanted to.  She explains that it was one of her favorite things about the Ohio Village: “The staff, the versatility, the last minute changes (there were tons of them).  There are so many things you can do with the space you are given.”  After the beautiful ceremony, the guests enjoyed appetizers in the Beer Garden, dinner on the Village Green and dancing in the Market House.  I hope the whole event was a dream-come-true for this beautiful family.  I know that we loved every minute!

FULLSIZE-875 FULLSIZE-889 FULLSIZE-890 FULLSIZE-912 FULLSIZE-944 FULLSIZE-962 FULLSIZE-1009

Jenna’s advice to other brides:

RELAX! Calm your nerves because day goes by SO fast. In the end it really is just about you and your soon-to-be husband becoming one. Everything will not go the way you want it to, especially on your wedding day. Just sit back and let the good times roll!

Harpist Processional: A Thousand Years – Christina Perri
Harpist Recessional: Ode to Joy
First Dance: A Thousand Years – Christina Perri

Congratulations to your beautiful family, Jenna.  It was so wonderful to get to know all of you.

J&P2

 

2 thoughts on “Jenna and Patrick

Leave a Reply

